Home

DOMINIC LIM

AUTHOR.
SINGER.
STORYTELLER.

OUT SEPT 17, 2024
OUT SEPT 17, 2024
All the Right Notes - final cover

Entertainment Weekly: The 6 Best Romance Novels of Summer 2023

USA Today: The 10 Best Romance Novels Coming Out in Summer 2023

Harper’s Bazaar: The Top 15 Romance Novels of 2023

Booklist Editors’ Choice: Adult Books, 2023

Entertainment Weekly: The 27 Best New Books to Take on Your 2023 Summer Vacation

Booklist: Top Ten Romance Debuts of 2023

Library Journal: Best Romance of 2023

Playbill: 9 Theatre Books to Read this June

Goodreads: The Hottest New Romances for Summer

Buzzfeed: 25 New and Upcoming LGBTQ Romance Novels You’ve Got To Read

SF Chronicle: 17 Books We Can’t Wait to Read this Summer

New York Public Library’s Best New Romance Books – 2024

BookRiot: The Best LGBTQ+ Romance Books of 2023

Praise

“A romance with the irresistible melody of a Broadway hit. Lim offers up a swoony, joyful rom-com to take readers into a love story worthy of a Broadway stage.”

–Entertainment Weekly on All the Right Notes

“With its incisively etched, marvelously inclusive cast of characters, perfectly polished writing lightly dusted with sly wit, and swoon-worthy sexual chemistry, Lim’s soul-nourishing debut not only perfectly captures the hope and heartbreak of two people falling in love, but also music’s power to transform lives.”

– Booklist – *starred review*

“With a relatable queer protagonist, this uplifting book portrays the power of owning one’s truth. Heartfelt, poignant writing and iconic supporting characters boost Quito’s story. The friends-to-lovers trope is wonderfully accomplished, full of sweet yearning and perfect harmony. A lyrical, romantic debut with tender, moving notes about Filipino American families and queer love stories. Perfect for fans of Casey McQuiston and Alexis Hall, this is a must-have for library shelves.”

– Library Journal – *starred review*

Music Video

ABOUT DOMINIC LIM

Dominic Lim’s debut novel, All the Right Notes, has been named a 2023 best book by USA Today, Harper’s Bazaar, Goodreads, BookRiot, Library Journal, Booklist, and Entertainment Weekly, who called it “a swoony, joyful rom-com to take readers into a love story worthy of a Broadway stage.” He is a member of the Writers Grotto and is a co-host of the long-running Babylon Salon reading and performance series in San Francisco. Dominic holds a Master of Music from Indiana University Jacobs School of Music, is an alum of Oberlin College and Conservatory of Music, and has sung with numerous professional early music and choral ensembles. As a proud member of the Actors’ Equity Association he has performed Off-Broadway and in regional productions throughout the US. He works as a paralegal for a biotech company in the Bay Area and lives in Oakland with his loving and supportive husband, Peter, and their whiny cat, Phoebe.

Representation:
Gina Panettieri, Talcott Notch Literary

INTERVIEWS & ARTICLES

Entertainment Weekly interview

How Drag Race star Milan propelled Dominic Lim to write a drag queen romance | March 6, 2024

Pima County Public Library Blogs

Dominic Lim, writing a much-needed love story | March 4, 2024

KALW: New Arrivals

Dominic Lim pens queer Asian romcom | June 13, 2023

UPCOMING EVENTS

The Incoherent Fangirl Presents Let's Say Gay! Virtual Panel

Panel Author
June 18, 2024, 3:30-4:30 pm (PDT)
Livestreamed on YouTube

Steamy Lit Con

Attending Author

August 2-3, 2024

Anaheim Marriott | 700 W Convention Way, Anaheim, CA
Celebrating the romance genre and amplifying the identities in it which have been historically underrepresented.

Rainbow Readers Cruise

Attending Author

August 19-23, 2024

Celebrity Reflection
Ft. Lauderdale & Key West, FL; Coco Cay, Bahamas

SIGN UP FOR UPDATES

I will email you announcements of my upcoming events so you can stay in the loop. Be sure to drop your name and email in the fields below:

Scroll to Top